Compilation of top bloggers and influencers. For a graphical view also see the CBInsights Periodic list.

Investor Twitter Firm Blog URL Score
Ben Horowitz @bhorowitz Andreessen Horowitz bhorowitz.com Top 10
Bill Gurley @bgurley Benchmark abovethecrowd.com Top 10
Brad Feld @bradfeld Foundry Group feld.com Top 10
Chris Dixon @cdixon Andreessen Horowitz cdixon.org Top 10
David Skok @bostonvc Matrix Partners forentreprenuers.com Top 10
Fred Destin @fdestin Accel Partners freddestin.com Top 10
Fred Wilson @fredwilson Union Square Ventures avc.com Top 10
Mark Suster @msuster Upfront Ventures bothsidesofthetable.com Top 10
Paul Graham @paulg Y Combinator paulgraham.com Top 10
Tomasz Tunguz @ttunguz Redpoint Ventures tomtunguz.com Top 10
Bijan Sabet @bijan  Spark Capital bijansabet.com A
Charlie O’Donnell @ceonyc Brooklyn Bridge Ventures thisisgoingtobebig.com A
Christoph Janz  @chrija Point Nine Capital christophjanz.blogspot.com A
Jason Ball @jasonball Qualcomm Ventures jasonball.com A
Jeremy Liew @jeremysliew  Lightspeed Ventures Partners lsvp.com/blog A
Josh Kopelman @joshk First Round Capital redeye.firstround.com A
Larry Cheng @larryvc Volition Capital larrycheng.com A
Mark Cuban  @mcuban Investor Entreprenuer blogmaverick.com A
Paul Kendrosky  @pkedrosky Kauffmann paul.kedrosky.com/ A
Ryan Spoon @ryanspoon  Polaris Venture Partners www. ryanspoon.com A
Thomas Grota  @thomasgr T Venture thomasgr.tumblr.com/ A-
USV   Corporate Blog US ventures https://www.usv.com/blog A-
Martin Varsavsky  @martinvars Columbia Univ english.martinvarsavsky.net A-
Adam Besvinick  @Besvinick Deep Fork Capital ventureminded.me A-
Albert Wenger @albertwenger Union Square Ventures continuations.com A-
Alex Taussig @ataussig  Highland Capital  Infinite to Venture A-
Allan Veeck @aveeck  Pittsburgh Ventures  Pittsburgh Ventures A-
Andrew Parker @andrewparker Spark Capital thegongshow.tumblr.com A-
Christina Herron @christine Intel Capital christine.net A-
Dave McClure @davemcclure  500 Startups  Master of 500 Hats A-
David Hornik @davidhornik August Capital ventureblog.com B+
Rob Go @robgo NextView Ventures robgo.org B+
Amish Jani  @NA FirstMark Capital ajnyc.wordpress.com B+
Andrew Chen  @andrewchen Entreprenuer andrewchen.co B+
Andy Weissman  @NA Union Square Ventures blog.aweissman.com B+
Benedict Evans  @NA Andreessen Horowitz ben-evans.com B+
Bilal Zuberi  @NA Lux Capital bilalzuberi.com B+
Boris Wertz  @NA Version One Ventures versionone.vc B+
Bruce Booth  @NA Atlas Venture lifescivc.com B+
Bruce Cleveland  @NA InterWest Parters interwest.com/rolling-thunder B+
Bryce Roberts  @NA O’Reilly AlphaTech bryce.vc B
Bubba Murarka  @NA Draper Fisher Jurvetson bubba.vc B
Cem Sertoglu  @NA Earlybird Venture Capital csertoglu.typepad.com B
Chip Hazard @chazard Flybridge Capital Partners  Hazard Lights B
Chris Fralic @chrisfralic First Round Capital nothingtosay.com B
Christine Tsai  @NA 500 Startups christinetsai.co B
Christopher Allen @christophera  Alacrity Ventures  Life With Alacrity B
Dan Rua @danrua  Inflexion Partners  Florida Venture Blog B
David Aronoff @dba  Flybridge Capital Partners  Diary of a Geek VC B
David B @davidblerner  Columbia Seed Fund  David B. Lerner B
David Beisel @davidbeisel NextView Ventures genuinevc.com B-
David Cohen  @NA Techstars davidgcohen.com B-
David Cowan @davidcowan Bessemer Venture Partners whohastimeforthis.blogspot.com B-
David Feinleib @vcdave  Mohr Davidow Ventures  Tech B –
David Lee  @NA SV Angel daslee.me B –
Dharmesh Shah  @dharmesh Entreprenuer onstartups.com B –
Ed Sim @edsim  Dawntreader Ventures  Beyond VC B –
Elad Gil  @eladgil Entreprenuer blog.eladgil.com B –
Eric Friedman @ericfriedman  Union Square Ventures  Marketing.fm B –
Eric Ver @everploeg  Metric Ventures  Pocket Watch B –
Ezra Galston  @NA Chicago Ventures breakingvc.com C+
Fabrice Grinda  @FabriceGrinda Entreprenuer fabricegrinda.com C+
Glenn Solomon  @NA GGV Capital goinglongblog.com C+
Greg Bettinelli  @NA Upfront Ventures gregbettinelli.com C+
Guy Turner  @NA Hyde Park VP vcwithme.co C+
Hunter Walk  @NA Homebrew hunterwalk.com C+
Ian Sigalow  @NA Greycroft Partners sigalow.com C+
Jalak Jobanputra  @Jalak FuturePerfect Ventures thebarefootvc.com C+
Jamie Davidson  @NA Redpoint Ventures correlatedcausation.com C+
Jason Calacanis  @Jason Angel calacanis.com C+
Jason Caplain @jcaplain  Southern Capitol Ventures  Southeast VC C
Jason Heltzer  @NA Origin Ventures ventureevolved.com C
Jason Lemkin  @NA Storm Ventures saastr.com C
Jason Mendelson @jasonmendelson  Foundry Group  Mendelson’s Musings C
Jay Deng  @NA Nouveau Capital jaydengvc.tumblr.com C
Jeff Bussgang @bussgang Flybridge Capital Partners bostonvcblog.typepad.com C
Jeff Carter  @NA Hype Park Angels pointsandfigures.com C
Jeff Jordan  @NA Andreessen Horowitz jeff.a16z.com C
Jeff Joseph @venturepopulist  Prescient Capital Partners  Venture Populist C
Jeff Nolan  @jeffnolan Venture Chronicles jeffnolan.com/wp/ C
Jefferey Bussgang  @NA Flybridge capital bostonvcblog.typepad.com/vc/ C-
Jerry Neumann  @NA Neu Venture Capital reactionwheel.net C-
Joanne Wilson  @TheGothamGal Angel gothamgal.com C-
John Gannon  @johnmgannon Entreprenuer www.johngannonblog.com C-
John Ludwig @jhludwig  Ignition Partners  A Little Ludwig Goes A Long Way C-
Jon O’Shaughnessy @j_oshaughnessy  Dace Ventures  jonoshaughnessy.org C-
Jon Sakoda  @NA New Enterprise Associates jonsakoda.com C-
Jon Steinberg @jonsteinberg  Polaris Venture Partners  Jon Steinberg C-
Josh Breinlinger  @NA Sigma West acrowdedspace.com C-
Josh Hannah  @NA Matrix Partners joshhannah.com C-
Kanyi Maqubela  @NA Collaborative Fund blog.kanyi.me D+
Kent Goldman @kentgoldman  First Round Capital  The Cornice D+
Lee Hower @leehower NextView Ventures agilevc.com D+
Lenny Pruss  @NA RRE Ventures lennypruss.co D+
Leo Polovets  @NA Susa Ventures codingvc.com D+
Marc Andreessen @pmarcablog Andreessen Horowitz blog.pmarca.com D+
Mark Peter @markpeterdavis  DFJ Gotham Ventures  Venture Made Transparent D+
Martin Tobias @martingtobias  Ignition Partners  Deep Green Crystals D+
Matt McCall  @NA Pritzer Group VC vcconfidential.com D+
Matt Turck  @NA FirstMark Capital mattturck.com D+
Mendelson/Feld @foundrygroup  Foundry Group  Ask The VC D
MG Siegler  @NA Google Ventures parislemon.com D
Michael Arrington  @NA CrunchFund uncrunched.com D
Michael Cichowski @mcichows  Edison Venture Fund  Digital Goggles D
Mike Abbott  @NA Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers uncapitalized.com D
Mike Brown Jr.  @NA Bowery Capital mikebrownjr.com D
Mike Hirshland @vcmike  Polaris Venture Partners  VC Mike’s Blog D
Mo Koyfman @mokoyfman  Spark Capital  Mo Koyfman D
Nabeel Hyatt  @NA Spark Capital nabeelhyatt.com D
Naval Ravikant  @NA AngelList startupboy.com D
Nic Brisbourne @brisbourne Forward Partners theequitykicker.com D-
Om Malik  @NA True Ventures om.co D-
Ouriel Ohayon @ourielohayon  Isai.fr  MYBLOG by Ouriel D-
Pascal Levensohn @plevensohn  Levensohn Venture Partners  pascalsview D-
Paul Jozefak  @NA Babbling VC babblingvc.typepad.com/pjozefak/ D-
Phin Barnes  @NA First Round Capital sneakerhead.vc D-
Renee DiResta  @NA O’Reilly AlphaTech blog.noupsi.de D-
Rich Tong @richtong  Ignition Partners  Tongfamily D-
Rick Segal @ricksegal  JLA Ventures  The Post Money Value D-
Rob Day  @NA Black Coral Capital cleantechvc.com D-
Rob Finn @robfinn  Edison Venture  Ventureblogalist E+
Rob Hayes @robhayes  First Round Capital  Permanent Record E+
Roger Ehrenberg @infoarbitrage IA Ventures informationarbitrage.com E+
Ryan McIntyre @ryan_mcintyre  Foundry Group  McInblog E+
Sam Altman  @NA Y Combinator blog.samaltman.com E+
Sarah Tavel @sarahtavel  Bessemer Venture Partners  Adventurista E+
Satya Patel @satyap Homebrew Capital venturegeneratedcontent.com E+
Saul Klein @cape  Index Ventures  LocalGlo.be E+
Semil Shah  @NA Haystack Fund blog.semilshah.com E+
Seth Levine @sether Foundry Group sethlevine.com E+
Steve Schlafman  @NA RRE Ventures schlaf.me E
Ted Rogers @vcbrazil  PPI Ventures  Venture Capital Brazil E
Zach Shulman  @NA Cayuga Venture Fund ithacavc.com E

References

Advertisements